With love

Along the trail my family and my boyfriend have been my biggest source of love and support. My mother has been sending me all of my maps, shoes and other odds and ends that I need. But most importantly, she always includes a little treat in my boxes: chocolate, sea salt caramels or a little note. This means so much to me.

Along the trail my family and my boyfriend have been my biggest source of love and support. My mother has been sending me all of my maps, shoes and other odds and ends that I need. She’s my hiker support team. But most importantly, she always includes a treat in my boxes: handmade chocolate, sea salt caramels or a little note. She also recently visited me on the trail over my birthday, along with my sister and boyfriend. It was a wonderful visit.

My father flew out to San Diego to attend the PCT kick off festivities with me. Before leaving kick off, he helped me buy this ZPacks tent. The tent weighs in at just one pound and it's one of my favorite pieces of gear.

My father flew out to San Diego to attend the PCT kick off festivities with me. Before leaving kick off, he helped me buy this ZPacks tent. The tent weighs in at just one pound, and it’s one of my favorite pieces of gear. He shares my excitement over the trail and my goal to finish the trail.

My sister, Chelsea, listens to my rants, stores my junk and lets me crash on her floor when needed. Here, she is walking across Roman ruins on one of our many "sister trips."
My sister, Chelsea, listens to my rants, stores my junk and lets me crash on her floor when needed. She’s the person who most sees the world the way I do. Here she is walking across Roman ruins on one of our many “sister trips.”

My boyfriend, Alif, has hiked with me off and on during my entire hike. He's a wonderful companion: kind, smart, thoughtful, and silly.

My boyfriend, Alif, has hiked with me off and on during my entire hike. He’s a wonderful companion: smart, thoughtful, creative, and silly, and I’m fortunate to have him in my life.

