Waiting for magic

As I've mentioned before, 'trail angel' is the term given to a person who helps or welcomes hikers into their home. I recently spent the night with Terry and Nancy and their family. After sleeping on their deck, I awoke to eggs, French toast, juice and fresh fruit. Here, the family dogs await the arrival of the food as Terry watches over the grill. What a wonderful surprise on the trail. Thank you, thank you.

As I’ve mentioned before, ‘trail angel’ is the term given to a person who helps hikers. I recently spent the night with Terry and Nancy and their family. After sleeping on their deck, I awoke to eggs, French toast, juice and fresh fruit. Here, the family dogs await the arrival of food as Terry watches over the grill. What a wonderful surprise on the trail. Thank you, thank you.

