And up again

There were many deer on the way up to Muir Pass. This was stopped to watch me have a snack.

There were many deer on the way up to Muir Pass. This was stopped to watch me have a snack.

Lots of flowers on the way up, too.

Lots of flowers on the way up, too.

And then there was more snow. I love this icy part of the river.

And then there was more snow. I love this icy part of the river.

The way up to Muir was pretty snowy and I didn't know where the pass was for much of the final climb. I finally saw this hut, which was erected in honor of John Muir.

The way up to Muir was pretty snowy and I didn’t know where the pass was for much of the final climb. I could only keep moving and hope I was headed in the right direction. I finally saw this hut at the top of the pass, which was erected in honor of John Muir.

And the way back down: more snow.
And the way back down: more snow.

 

