In my belly today

On June 11th, I hiked 20.2 miles and ate:

  • Stretch Island raspberry fruit leather at 6 am
  • Peanut butter chocolate chip Lara bar at 7:20 am
  • Peanut/chocolate Kind bar at 8 am
  • 1/2 cup trail mix* (this version had walnuts, almonds, toffee peanuts, cashews and chocolate chips) 9:40 am
  • 1/2 bag of dried mangoes  9:40 am
  • 3 ounces of smoked cheddar cheese at 1:20 pm
  • 1/2 package of sesame rice crackers at 1:20 pm
  • 1/3 of a Moonstruck chocolate bar* (a gift from my mother) at 1:20 pm
  • Another handful of trail mix* at 2:35 pm
  • Two spoonfuls of peanut butter* at 3 pm
  • An early dinner of dehydrated lentils, cous cous*, dehydrated veggies* and a big splash of olive oil* at 3:30 pm
  • After hiking five more miles and setting up my tent, I ate peanut butter crackers, a chocolate coconut Luna bar* and more chocolate* at 7 pm

*Denotes an item (of part of an item) that was either given to me or found in a free “hiker box” where hikers leave extra or unwanted food. I always dig through hiker boxes before shopping for my food resupply.

 

