Trail Magic

Before I began my hike, I wanted to purchase a GoLite hiking umbrella to keep the desert sun off my face. The umbrellas were out of stock every time I tried to order one. Near mile 350 Bird Dog gave me his umbrella! He said he'd been carrying it and not using it and wanted to give it to a hiker who really wanted an umbrella. I love the umbrella and use it every day. Thank you, Bird Dog.

Before I began my hike, I wanted to purchase a GoLite hiking umbrella to keep the desert sun off my face. But the umbrellas were out of stock every time I tried to order one. Then, near mile 350, a bit of trail magic happened: Bird Dog gave me his umbrella! He said he hadn’t been using it, and wanted to give it to a hiker who really wanted an umbrella. I love the umbrella and use it every day. Thank you, Bird Dog.

