Hot Springs

This might be my favorite spot on the trail thus far: natural hot springs near mile 310.

This might be my favorite spot on the trail thus far: natural hot springs near mile 310.

This deeper, cooler pool had lots of fish that kept trying to crew on my legs.

This deeper, cooler pool is home to lots of fish who kept trying to crew on my legs.

Hiker relaxing near the hot springs

Hiker relaxing near the hot springs

Did I mention that the hot springs are clothing optional? I opted for clothing.

Did I mention that the hot springs are clothing optional? I opted for clothing.

This pool is 108 degrees. I ended up spending six hours at the hot springs.

This pool is 108 degrees. I ended up spending six hours at the hot springs. And I still managed to hike 20 miles that day!

